Michele Gagne
Find a Mediator / OntarioMichele Gagne

Michele Gagne

separation agreements and assiting in how to cope as separted parents

About Michele:

I graduated from the Faculty of Social Sciences at McMaster University with a Bachelor of Physical Education (Honours) and a Minor in Psychology. I went on to study at the University of Western Sydney, Australia where I completed my Graduate Diploma in Education. Upon returning to Canada, I became a member of the Ontario College of Teachers and have remained a member since 1997. Shortly after returning from Australia, I met my husband. He had been married before and had 3 children during his first marriage. In order to support the children through the process of divorce, we became involved with a great program called Rainbows for all Gods children. I loved the program and how it helped adults and children cope during a very difficult time. I went on to become trained as one of the counselors for this program and worked with children dealing with loss due to divorce. I continued to support my husband and his 3 children during a long, on again off again, court battle with his ex for the past 20 years. The court system is emotionally and financially draining. Through this experience (along with my personal experience of having my own parents divorce when I was 10), I decided I REALLY wanted to help others through this process as painless and as CHEAP as possible. I am familiar with the court process due to personal experience and can assist with the gathering of information and evidence necessary for your lawyer and help you cope with difficult behaviours and stresses involved with challenging court cases. In 2014 I received my Certificate in Mediation and became a Member of Family Mediation Canada (FMC) and since then, I have assisted many to achieve an amicable agreement. I have received training through the High Conflict Institute and am listed as a Mediation Coach through their website. I am very thrilled with their New Ways for Families thinking and feel that great success can be achieved with my clients using their methods. I am a stepmother of 3 and a mother of 2. We had all 5 children living with us most of the time so I am sensitive to your busy schedules and understand the importance of balancing parenting and every day life.

Issues Mediated:

Family Separation: Financial, Family Separation: Parenting, Parent - Teen

Areas Served:

Lambton County

Languages Spoken:

English

Contact details: